Thursday, 18 September 2014

'Stuck In A Good Book' Giveaway Hop 2014 (Win a $25/£20 Sterling Amazon Gift Card)!



Welcome to the 'Stuck In A Good Book' Giveaway Hop which is hosted by 'I am a Reader, not a Writer' and 'Stuck In Books'. 


To gain entry to this draw all you have to be is a 'GFC Follower' of my blog. Just complete the 'Rafflecopter Entry Form' that you will find at the end of this post. Extra entries can be obtained by also following this blog through Networked Blogs, Linky, Google+ or by just leaving a comment on this post. Once the form has been completed, you will have been entered into the draw.


As there is such a selection of books available these days, I am offering the main prize winner a $25 (US) / £20 (sterling) Amazon Gift Voucher/Certificate, so the winner can choose their own books! I will arrange that the prize is e-mailed to the winner on the completion of the draw!






One first prize of either a $25 (US) or £20 (sterling) Amazon Gift Voucher/Certificate!

There will be one main prize winner from this draw. The gift Voucher/Certificate will only be offered in either US dollars or pounds sterling. No other currencies can be catered for. Each entrant will be allocated a sequential number. After the closing date for this draw (25th September 2014 at 23.59 GMT), the winning number entered for this draw will be chosen by the Rafflecopter random draw winner selection system. This is an International Giveaway Draw! As I am based in the UK, I am about six hours ahead time wise of the majority of other blogs that are taking part in this hop! ;-) Please be patient for the other blogs to come on stream for this hop!! :-)


To visit the rest of the blogs that are taking part in this great hop, just click on the 'Click Here' link below, to be taken to a page of participating blog links.





Good luck Everyone!



If you are not in, you cannot win!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

'The Forbidden Rose' by Joanna Bourne


Release date: 4th December 2014
Published by: Headline
ISBN No: 978 1472222435 


The only person she can trust with her life ... is the man who trusts no one.
Marguerite de Fleurignac, once a glittering French aristocrat, is on the run, disguised as Maggie Duncan, British governess. Penniless and alone, she falls into the hands of a compelling stranger with a sinister scar. But why does he risk his life to save her?
William Doyle, England's premier spy, has a score to settle with the de Fleurignacs. When he rescues Maggie, he knows her to be the last, dangerous flower of a noble line. Drawn inexorably into the intrigue and madness of revolutionary Paris, they gamble on a love neither of them will admit. When the dance of deception and desire is over, will they betray the one another?

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'Three Amazing Things About You' by Jill Mansell


Release date: 15th January 2015
Published by: Headline
ISBN No: 978 1472208859


Jill Mansell's enchanting new novel will drive readers to seize life with both hands and make the most of every minute...
Hallie has a secret. She's in love. He's perfect for her in every way, but he's seriously out of bounds. And her friends aren't going to help her because what they do know is that Hallie doesn't have long to live. Time is running out...
Flo has a dilemma. She really likes Zander. But his scary sister won't be even faintly amused if she thinks Zander and Flo are becoming friends - let alone anything more.
Tasha has a problem. Her new boyfriend is the adventurous type. And she's afraid one of his adventures will go badly wrong.
THREE AMAZING THINGS ABOUT YOU begins as Hallie goes on a journey. A donor has been found and she's about to be given new lungs. But whose?

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'Rachel Does Rome' by Nicola Doherty


Release date: 5th February 2015
Published by:Headline
ISBN No: 978 1472218780


The fourth instalment in this hilarious, romantic and unputdownable five-part series. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's I Heart... novels.
What do you do when your boyfriend of two months cancels Valentine's Day?
If you're Rachel, you book a last-minute trip to Rome. Together with her friends Lily and Maggie, she's planning a relaxing weekend of culture and cappuccinos to take her mind off men altogether. But when she bumps into a figure from her past, Rachel finds herself on a Roman Holiday that features Vespa rides, hot tubs and some very unexpected consequences ...
Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four friends, ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks. You have a VIP pass to join each girl's adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible...

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'Only For You' by Beth Kery


Release date: 26th February 2015
Published by: Headline
ISBN No:  978 1472211033


Never date actresses: that's the rule former Army intelligence officer turned special effects makeup artist Seth Hightower lives by. There's only ever been one woman who truly tempted him, leading to a night of uninhibited passion - and a lifetime of what-ifs.
When Hollywood 'It' girl Gia Harris witnesses a heinous crime, things quickly become too dangerous for her to remain in the spotlight. Seth's knowledge of disguise makes him invaluable to Gia, but their history makes him the last person she wants to turn to.
They can hide from the media circus, but Seth and Gia can't escape the blistering attraction between them. And when they give into one another, they reveal more than they've ever laid bare before...

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'For All Time' by Jude Deveraux


Release date: 28th April 2015
Published by: Headline
ISBN No: 978 1472211422


Return to charming Nantucket with Jude Deveraux, the New York Times bestselling author of unforgettable romance. For All Time is the second novel in her fabulous Nantucket Brides trilogy, with more from a new generation of Montgomery-Taggerts, the beloved family from Jude's classic novels.
At the wedding of Alix Madsen and Jared Montgomery, Jared's cousin Graydon can't look away from bridesmaid, Toby Wyndam. It's not just her quiet beauty or humour - Toby possesses the truly remarkable ability of being able to distinguish Graydon from his identical twin brother, Rory. According to family legend, such a gift marks her as Graydon's True Love.
Graydon is heir to the Lanconian throne and must to marry a noble woman who has been chosen for him. Yet, intrigued by Toby, he asks her to help him hide on Nantucket for a week away from regal responsibilities. Knowing their union to be impossible, they promise to simply be friends.
But there are forces at work beyond their control, which are ruled by time itself and a seductive spell is cast over Graydon and Toby. If they are to be together, they must change what once was, as well as what will be.

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'The Devil's Seal' by Peter Tremayne


Release date: 26th February 2015
Published by: Headline
ISBN No: 978 1472208323


Super sleuth Sister Fidelma returns in a brand-new mystery by Peter Tremayne, acclaimed author of Atonement of BloodThe Seventh Trumpet and many more in the series.
An Anglo-Saxon deputation arrives in Cashel to debate the new religious rules from Rome with an Irish delegation. The Abbot of Imleach leads the Irish delegation who are hostile to the new rules, and among the Anglo-Saxon delegation is Brother Eadulf's own younger brother, Egric. There is also an observer appointed from Rome - the Venerable Favorinus.
The debate is bad tempered and acrimonious, and local Abbess Dar ?ma has to step in as a mediator between the two sides. But that evening her body is discovered, she has been bludgeoned to death.
The animosity between the two sides is heightened as the Chief Brehon Aill?n accuses young Egric of murder. The Venerable Favorinus counter claims that the murderer is Brother Madagan, who is steward to Abbot of Imleach. Suspicions and tempers run high.
With the war of words threatening to spill over into bloodshed, Fidelma is compelled to resolve the mystery as she is sure there is something more sinister behind the murder than religious differences.

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'The Iron Ghost' by Jen Williams


Release date: 26th February 2015
Published by: Headline
ISBN No:  978 1472211132


Wydrin of Crosshaven, Sir Sebastian and Lord Aaron Frith are experienced in the perils of stirring up the old gods. They are also familiar with defeating them, and the heroes of Baneswatch are now enjoying the perks of suddenly being very much in demand for their services.
When a job comes up in the distant city of Skaldshollow, it looks like easy coin - retrieve a stolen item, admire the views, get paid. But in a place twisted and haunted by ancient magic, with the most infamous mage of them all, Joah Demonsworn, making a reappearance, our heroes soon find themselves threatened by enemies on all sides, old and new. And in the frozen mountains, the stones are walking...

Copyright: Headline Synopsis

'Black Lake' by Johanna Lane


Release date: 12th February 2015
Published by: Headline
ISBN No: 978 0755396320


Dunlough: a rambling, idyllic estate in the Irish countryside, one that has cast a potent spell on its inhabitants for generations. But with the cost of upkeep mounting and money running thin, family patriarch John Campbell makes a bold decision: to avoid selling, he will open Dunlough's doors to tourists, and move his wife, and their son and daughter, to a dank, small cottage behind the main house. The upheaval strains the already tenuous threads that bind the insular family. Then a tragic accident befalls them, and long-simmering resentments and unanswered yearnings come dangerously to the surface.



Copyright: Headline Synopsis

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

'A Gift From Bob' by James Bowen


Release date: 9th October 2014
Published by: Hodder and Stoughton
ISBN No: 978 1473605787


From the day James rescued a street cat abandoned in the hallway of his sheltered accommodation, they began a friendship which has transformed both their lives and, through the bestselling books A STREET CAT NAMED BOB and THE WORLD ACCORDING TO BOB, touched millions around the world. In this new story from their journey together, James looks back at the last Christmas they spent scraping a living on the streets and how Bob helped him through one of his toughest times - providing strength, friendship and inspiration but also teaching him important lessons about the true meaning of Christmas along the way.


Copyright: Amazon Synopsis

'Misty Falls' by Joss Sterling


Release Date: 2nd October 2014
Published by OUP Oxford
ISBN No: 978 0192737359


Misty is a one-girl disaster zone. Born with a Savant 'gift' that means she can never tell a lie, her compulsive truth-telling gets her into trouble wherever she goes. 

So when she meets Alex: gorgeous, confident, and impossibly charming, Misty instantly resolves to keep her distance . . . Someone so perfect could never be hers, surely? 

But a dark shadow has fallen across the Savant community. A serial killer is stalking young people who have these special mental powers. Soon one of them will be taken to the edge of death . . . and beyond. 


Copyright: Amazon Synopsis